Paper Author


Special Thanks

For their contributions to the program: CAS Dean Barbara Morris, Dr. Leela MadhavaRau, Special Advisor to the President and Associate Dean of Campus Diversity and Inclusion, Dr. Kathleen Feeley, Assistant Professor of History♦

The Johnston Center for Integrative Studies, Sociology and Anthropology, The History Department, Race and Ethnic Studies, the English Department♦

Faculty Moderators: Dr. Patricia Wasielewski, Dr. William Rocque, Dr. Kelly Hankin, Dr. Kathy Ogren, Dr. Jennifer Nelson, Dr. Kimberly Welch, Ms. Denise Davis, Dr. Jennifer Tilton, Dr. Sheila Lloyd, Dr. Daniel Kiefer, Dr. Matthew Raffety, Dr. James Sandos, Ms. Amy Moff-Hudec, Dr. Dorene Isenberg, Dr. Sawa Kurotani, Mr. Tim Seiber, and Dr Victoria Lewis♦

WGST Dinner: Keynote Speaker, Dr. Kamala Kempadoo, Professor of Sociology, York University, Toronto, Canada♦

Congratulations to Program Artwork Contest Winner, Kelsey Broersma♦

Support staff and volunteers: Ms. Denise Spencer, Administrative Assistant , WRW, student coordinators, Karla Alanis and Deidre Nissen, WGST and REST student workers, Rochelle Stiles, Carlynn Winkelman, and Janet Sarinana♦

For their assistance: Hospitality, Media Services, and Bon Appétit ♦

In recognition to her dedication to teaching, scholarly research and feminist campus activism, the WGST Advisory Board and its affiliated faculty give remarkable Thanks to Dr. Emily Culpepper, Professor of Religious Studies and WGST, who retire from the University of Redlands after May 2011. As the former Director of Women's Studies for 1989 to 2009, Dr. Culpepper worked tirelessly to promote women's and gender issues at the University of Redlands.


Hunsaker Center


3rd Annual Conference Program Flyer

Hunsaker Center