Paper Author


Special Thanks

President of the University of Redlands, Ralph W. Kuncl; Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Kathy Ogren; David Fite, Interim Provost and Chief Academic Officer♦

Conference Dinner Keynote Speaker: Dr. Tanya Saroj Bakhru♦

The Department of History♦

Keith Osajima, Chair of Race and Ethnic Studies♦

WGST Faculty Advisory Committee: Renée Azenaro, Denise Davis, Kathleen Feeley, Priya Jha, Victoria Lewis, Leela MadhavaRau, Amy Moff Hudec, Julie Townsend, and Kimberly Welch♦

WGS Conference Student Coordinators: Jessica Miller and Megan Hiten♦

AAUW Redlands, San Bernardino Sexual Assault Services, Planned Parenthood♦

Molly Widdicombe, Associate Directory of Annual Giving♦

Shana Higgins and Rebecca Clayton, Armacost Library♦

University of Redlands Events Services, Bon Appétit Catering, Media Serivces, the Copy Center♦

All the faculty and student conference participants noted in the program♦

Congratulations to: Winner of the Art Poster Contest, Erik Leake; and Best Conference Papers, Annie Tipple and Maggie Ruopp♦

Jennifer Nelson


Director, Women's and Gender Studies Program


Orton Center


7th Annual Conference Program Flyer

Orton Center